Parks & Recreation Commission

About the Commission

The Parks and Recreation Commission assists the Public Works Department in making decisions regarding the city's parks infrastructure. Members are nominated by councilmembers from each ward and approved by the City Council.


  • Robin O'Bryant (Ward 1)
  • Boyce Robbins (Ward 2)
  • Douglas Carthledge (Ward 3)
  • Bo Roach (Ward 4)
  • VACANT (Ward 5)
  • Jesse Shavers (Ward 6)
  • Bruce Turner (Ward 7)
Members serve one year terms. Terms expire December 31. Click here to apply for a vacancy.

Meeting Information

Meetings held the second Tuesday of each month at 4:30pm.